The 2021 Pegasus Awards Ceremony

October 22, 2021
The 2021 Pegasus Awards Ceremony celebrated winners of the Poetry Foundation’s annual awards, including: Patricia Smith as winner of the 2021 Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize, Susan Briante as winner of the 2021 Pegasus Award for Poetry Criticism, and Bryan Byrdlong, Steven Espada Dawson, Noor Hindi, Natasha Rao, and Simon Shieh as the 2021 Ruth Lilly & Dorothy Sargent Rosenberg Poetry Fellows. The virtual ceremony was hosted by Charles Andrew Gardner and produced by Yakkety Yak.

The ceremony included readings and remarks from this year’s winners, as well as tributes from other poets, collaborators, and colleagues, in recognition of their contributions to poetry. An extended audio described version of this video is available here for blind and low-vision audiences.